The ONE Awards

The ONE Awards are there to spotlight the amazing people who make netball happen through officiating, coaching, volunteering, delivering in schools, clubs and local leagues, as committee members and so much more.

Nine regional ONE Awards events take place across the country, culminating in The ONE Awards national ceremony at the end of the year.

Following the regional events, winners from each category across the nine regions will be reviewed by a national panel, led by EN President Joan Mills, and invited to a national event that will take place towards the end of the year.

This year the South West ONE Awards took place on Sunday 2nd July at Tortworth Court, Gloucestershire.

The South West ONE Awards 2023 winners

Coach of the Year – Children and Young People: Donna Hawkins

Coach of the Year – Adults and winner of the Heather Crouch Award: Linda Andrews

Community Official of the Year (in honour of Sheelagh Redpath): Jennifer Henwood

Club of the Year: Dart Netball Club

Inclusion Award: Jennie Burton

Outstanding Contribution of the Year (in memory of Mary Bulloch): Hollie Wright

Pioneer of the Year (in memory of Muriel McNally): Maria Dorothy

Teacher of the Year: Rachael Price

Unsung Hero of the Year: Sally King

Young Volunteer of the Year: Alisha Gardener

NSW Long Service Award: David Stringer, Denise Snow, Julie Dyer, Linda Andrews, Barbara Warburton, and Jan Howard

NSW Honorary Life Member Award: Jude Groves, Jean Davies, Linda Dyer, Gilly Salter, Danny Neill, Chrissie Brooks, Lesley Thomas, Barbara Warburton, Karen Jones, and Denise Ellis

We also want to say a HUGE congratulations to all of the 2023 nominees – Alisha Gardener, Alison Holmes, Amy Darkin, Angela Bass, Barbara Warburton, Becci Calver, Caroline Baines, Cath Clark, Chantelle Cox, Charlotte Griffiths, Chrissie Brooks, Claire Hammond, Claire Mitchell, Clinton Thomas, Corinne Hunter, Danielle Revell, Danny Neill, David Stringer, Deena Ritchie, Denise Ellis, Denise Snow, Donna Butcher, Donna Hawkins, Emma Hinkins, Evie E, Gilly Salter, Hazel Davidson, Hollie Wright, Holly Duerden, Isabel J, Jan Howard, Janice Treasure, Jean Davis, Jen Henwood, Jennie Burton, Jenny Bennett, Jude Groves, Julie Dyer, Karen Dent, Karen Peaty, Karen Sargison, Kate Durbin, Kate Underwood, Layla P, Lesley Thomas, Lily S, Linda Andrews, Linda Dyer, Lindsay Smith, Lisa Green, Lowenna Heaps, Maddi G, Maria Dorothy, Mavis Thorpe, Mel Ayres, Millie Matthews, Morven Eastaugh, Nicola Parry, Pete Gribble, Peter Burrows-Bryan, Rachael Price, Rosie Ellen Roberts, Sally King, Samantha Shewbridge, Sarah Anstee, Sarah Bishton, Sarah Edmondson, Sarah Lewis, Sarah Rowe, Shannon Hibbert, Sharon Champion, Sophie Bingle, Sue Anderson, Sue Pryor, Tina Delaney, Zoe Burke, Dart NC, Exeter NC, Penzance NC, Stanchester NC, Teignbridge Titans NC, and Wildcatz NC.

Contact Us

England Netball South West
Somerset Activity and Sports Partnership
Castle Road
Chelston Business Park
TA21 9JQ
Charity number: 1197522

Events Calendar

©2022 Netball South West | Web Design by Baltic Design.
chevron-down-circle linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram